Clinical Research

UCLA Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine Clinical Research

The UCLA Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine has been a consistent leader in patient care and research. The UCLA Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine remains a top recipient for NIH awards and is continuously striving to enrich the clinical, educational, and research mission of the department while maintaining the highest standards in patient care.

The Clinical Research Committee assists faculty and residents with general research information, protocol development, IRB submission, and data collection and analysis. Faculty members and residents are invited to discuss their protocols and research-related matters at the monthly meetings. If you would like to attend a Clinical Research Committee meeting, please contact Jennifer Scovotti, M.A. x64484.

Clinical Research Committee

Aman Mahajan, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Jonathan Jahr, M.D.

Joe C. Hong, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Yue Ming Huang, Ed.D., M.H.S.
Assistant Adjunct Professor

Jennifer Scovotti, M.A.
Staff Research Associate
Rajesh Kumar , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor In-Residence

Randolph Steadman, M.D., MS
Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
Kimberly Howard-Quijano, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor

Andrew Hudson, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor
Hua Cai, M.D., Ph.D.

Mansoureh Eghbali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

The Clinical Research Committee was established to oversee the expanding number of departmental research projects. The goals of the committee are to facilitate new protocol development, provide support for data collection and data analysis, and allocate resources among the various projects within the department. The committee meets every month. Faculty and residents interested in attending a research committee meeting should contact Jennifer Scovotti x64484.